Greetings My People

 

I’ve always thought that the concept of “unconditional love” was an un-attainable one and a concept that sets a person up for disillusion.

But I woke up this morning and realized, that black people can steal my car, pimp my sister, snatch my mother’s purse … and I will still love them.

Black people can terrorize our own neighborhoods, become the new Klan, kill my best friend, and call me every dehumanizing name in the book … and I will still love them.

Now if that isn’t unconditional love, I don’t know what is.

With that, I have arrived at the decision that it really is later than we think. We have gone far beyond the point where we can “save” black people as a whole. So it’s time for those who still can, to save themselves, and in so doing, chart a new path for others to follow.

This blog is intended to:

  • Provide creative solutions for the problems that currently face African Americans
  • To avoid the traps of remaining stuck in “Victim Status”
  • To hopefully provoke thought
  • … and occassionally insight humor
    2 comments on “Greetings My People

    1. mark bey says:

      Yo how you doing, I saw your comment over at Asa’s and I am feeling where you are comming from on loving black people. I also can feel what you want to do with your blog because I too am seeking to help bring about positive change amongst black folks.

    2. journeyman says:

      Dear Mark …

      Forgive me for not getting back to you sooner. May I invite you to join our fledgling group at http://finance.groups.yahoo.com/group/blackfarms/

    Leave a Reply

    